Pacific Rim

My latest Drunk Live Tweet. I tried to keep the tweets that made it to Twitter as spoiler free as I could. I think I did a pretty good job. Without further ado:

 

Oh, thanks for that definition from Japan.

 

HOLY MOTHER OF GOD!

 

Has it occurred to anyone that these things are just poor frightened animals? Have we tried going into the damn fissure?

 

Seeing this, I can only imagine what the Halo movie is finally going to look like.

 

You know what you tell a a Jaeger Pilot? Not much. #OldJoke #PacificRim

 

So what you’re telling me is, the world came together to build something THIS AWESOME! Isn’t that be motivation enough? #PacificRim

 

Eat plasma you freakin’ dinosaur!

 

Eat plasma you Power Ranger Villain reject. #PacificRim

 

Old tin robot. Cute.

 

Canada’s always gotta have the last word. #PacificRim

 

How do alien animals from another dimension adapt to being punched in the face? #PacificRim

 

I wish today’s military would let me grow a mustache like Idris Elba’s.

 

Idris Elba. Damn. #NuffSaid

 

You have got to be kidding me Charlie Day AND Burn Gorman?!

 

Charlie’s five o’clock shadow looks really good in 3D.

 

American bulldog in 3D. Nice #PacificRim

 

I want to mind meld with a giant alien monster animal.

 

Kaiju brain trying to communicate is probably the scariest thing I can think of right now.

 

Clifton Collins Jr. is one of the most underrated actor in Hollywood.

 

That’s pretty sexy looking hair for “rugged and unkempt.” #PacificRim

 

Fighter pilots are the same everywhere.

 

those are some nicely spit-shined black boots. I wish we still used black boots in the Army.

 

Marshall you’re a dick!

 

Wait a minute, something isn’t right here.

 

Human/kaiju drift. #Barf

 

Yep. Something really isn’t right.

 

Idris Elba for Doctor Who. Seriously.

 

So if I can see the sexual tension, what must that feel like when you enter each other’s brains? #PacificRim

 

God dammit, I love Charlie Day. This is his most amazing and impressive role ever. #PacificRim

 

Baby Mako looks so much like my niece it’s scary.

 

This is what the opposite of a good trial run looks like.

 

Hmm… you think that boat with the giant fuck-off horns has something bad going on inside it?

 

Ron. Fucking. Perlman. In gold boots with a golden balisong.

 

Hey, when did I turn on Top Gun? #PacificRim

 

Dude, Marshall Pentecost just told you, TWICE, don’t touch him. I had a platoon sergeant like that once.

 

Everybody stare at the dude who just fucked up. Like he isn’t already self-conscious about it. #PacificRim

 

I love how stereotypical the russians are.

 

I really love the way they gave us tons of giant robots, but didn’t overdo it.

 

Crimson Typhoon is fighting Godzilla from the Roland Emmerich piece of crap. Symbolic? I think so. #Pacific Rim

 

That thing just farted a damn EMP!

 

Oh, snap, your redheaded step-child just became useful. #PacificRim

 

ron Perlman was just channeling Jos Piscopo in Johnny Dangerously! #PacificRim

 

Let us fight about nicknames we don’t like during a life and death scenario, shall we?!

 

Oh suddenly douchebag has respect for the has-been?

Holy shit, Gipsy Danger has Mega Man’s Mega Arm?! #PacificRim

 

Wicked tongue!

 

BATTER UP!

 

Why wasn’t there a videogame for this film?

 

Wait a flying-monster punching minute! Bat wings? Sword? Japanese kill quote? I love Guillermo and I hate Hollywood.

 

Is there a medal for bisecting a kaiji in mid-air? An achievement? Something?

 

Hey, when did I turn on Evolution? #PacificRim

 

Why is the spit pink?

 

Nice jump scare Guillermo.

 

That shot in the mirror is trippy in 3D.

 

Burn Gorman needs to make a guest spot on “Sunny.” What an amazing thing that would be! #PacificRim

 

This is some of the most beautiful CG I have ever seen. I need more!!!

 

GlaDOS is the voice of the Jaegers. Well done Legendary, well done. #PacificRim

 

That’s 2 kaiju bisections in 1 day. that’s very unlikely, but buh-dass as all hell.

 

Oh now you want to take orders. You stupid, honorable sonuvabitch.

 

Chivalry isn’t dead after all.

 

You ever seen a nuclear detonation beneath the ocean? Ya want to?

 

WHY WON’T YOU DIE?!

 

Don’t you understand, movies that involve war of any kind have to follow Murphy’s Law. #PacificRim

 

Can you swim in a plastic suit of armor?

 

Buying the soundtrack. #PacificRim

 

Leave a Reply

